A.B. PATERSON COLLEGE
GOLD COAST, QUEENSLAND

Term Dates 2021

2021 TERM DATES FOR STUDENTS

Term One:     Wednesday, 27 January - Thursday, 1 April (10 weeks)  

Australia Day is on Tuesday, 26 January

Term Two:     Tuesday, 20 April – Thursday, 17 June (9 Weeks)

Pupil Free Day - Monday, 19 April
ANZAC Day is on Sunday, 25 April
(No other holiday observed in Queensland)  

Term Three:  Tuesday, 13 July – Thursday, 16 September (10 Weeks)

Pupil Free Day - Monday, 12 July
Pupil Free Day, QCAA Confirmation and Staff Service-Learning - Friday 3 September

Term Four:     Tuesday, 5 October – Thursday, 2 December (9 Weeks)                      

Year 12 Valedictory Day  - TBC

Public Holidays 2021:     

Australia Day Holiday                     Tuesday, 26 January
Good Friday                                       Friday, 2 April (within holidays)
Easter Monday                                  Monday, 5 April (within holidays)
Labour Day Holiday                         Monday, 3 May
Gold Coast Show Holiday                Friday,  27 August (TBC)
Queen’s Birthday Holiday               Monday, 4 October