Open A Teams Assembly

The Open A Teams Assembly, was a great opportunity to gather to celebrate our athletes ahead of the APS season commencing this Friday.

Director of Activities, Mr Nathan Burgess sent out a warning to our APS opponents – A.B. Paterson College Open A teams are ready for the challenge and will strive for victory!

Congratulations to all students who achieved a position in an Open A team.

Thank you to our Heads of Sport, Open A Coaches and Captains for presenting today:

  • Softball Captain, Lily Lahood, and our Head of Softball and Open A Softball Coach, Ms Foster
  • AFL Captain, Holly Radisavlyevic and Open A Coaches, Mr Harvey & Mr Edgar
  • Boys Basketball Captain, Alexander Vadeikis, and our Head of Boys Basketball and Open A Basketball Coach, Mr Andrews
  • Girls Basketball Captain, Emma Farley, and our Head of Girls Basketball and Open A Basketball Coach, Mr Dilkes
  • First XI Cricket Captain, Riley Tattle, and our Head of Cricket and First XI Coach, Mr Brookes
  • Boys Tennis Captain, Jason O’Brien and Open A Coaches, Ms Andrews & Mr Albertini
  • Girls Tennis Captain, Hyojoo Park and Open A Coach, Ms Biberstein
  • Girls Touch Captain, Jade Mikael and Open A Coaches, Ms Baxter & Marama Thomas
  • Boys Water Polo Captain, Adam Reimer and Open A Coaches, Ms Miller & Paige Clifton
  • Girls Water Polo Captain, Magdalena Kolarich and Open A Coaches, Ms Beckett & Paige Clifton

We look forward to seeing our Open A teams achieve great things on the sports field, in the pool and on the court.